Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.19 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

5014 56th Ave, Drayton Valley, AB T7A 1R4

(780) 542-5290 | View Map


3.19 / 5

User rating: 3.19

Based on 20 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.9
  • Concession User rating: 2.9
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.35

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

Not impressed

November 05, 2015

The staff at the theatre neglected to close the doors of the theatre when the shows began. So unfortunately during the quiet dialogue scenes all I could hear was the commercials playing in the theatre next door. I walked out, because I missed dialogue that seemed important to the story. I'm sure glad I purchased $15 worth of popcorn and pop and almost as much on a movie ticket to watch 15 minutes of advertising and about 5 minutes of the film. Not impressed

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poorly run theatre

October 26, 2015

Line ups for concession very long ( to back exit doors) one till open, with three to four people working . Would it not be beneficial to have two tills open to keep the lines moving faster ? The theatres have a distinct odor, the floors are dirty, bathrooms are as well

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Meh

May 12, 2015

Popcorn is always stale, butter and "real butter" taste terrible, bathrooms are definitely not the cleanest, floor is always sticky and there is normally a lot of garbage. Most of the staff are young teens who don't look like they have very much knowledge about anything such as handling food. Their hands look dirty all the time and the are always digging around in the popcorn. The movie line ups are also not that great. Prices, as always, are another problem. It should not be $100 dollars for my family of three to see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Took the whole Family

February 08, 2015

I have a family of 5 children...we only go once in a while and decided to go to SpongeBob...kids loved the experience and as far as theatres go it's still better value then driving to the City...Keep up the great work, we will be back

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It just fine

January 28, 2015

It's a good outing every once in awhile. They can't possibly get all the latest top shows as they have only 3 theatres!!! I think they do a pretty good job of balancing the different types of movies. They can't possibly please all people all the time. My wife and I end up going to the show about every 3 weeks. That's about 17 movies per year. As far as bring in young children's shows for two weeks, good on them to allow young families a chance to get out with their kids. Over all and considering we live in a smaller community I'm ok with the over all experience at the Cardium theatre. Quit your belly aching !!!! Enjoy the fact that you have 3 choices of movies it could be none.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

worst popcorn

November 14, 2014

they must keep left over popcorn, terrible. Need better movies and not keep them so long

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Not happy with the movie line up

November 01, 2014

I understand that we live in a small town and you want to get the most out of a top seller but I don't think we should have to go to spruce grove edmonton everytime we want to see a movie. Everyone I think would agree, there is movies that I have been wanting to see and take my son but instead the last three weeks has been pretty much the same movies just wish you would change things because the theatre in town is great always great service! I'd like to support drayton.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Well, I'm not driving to edmonton tonight

October 28, 2014

As far as small town theaters go, this isn't the worst. The building is set up appropriately to be a movie theater but it just isn't the experience expected. Popcorn is always stale, the butter and 'real butter' price difference doesn't match up with the old, rancid taste of either butters. Most of the staff are preteens who show a lack of knowledge of food handling safety. They look unwashed, dig their hands into every food item, and look like they would be sticky. For the prices of concessions being higher than the nearby city, I would expect at least $5 go towards soap for their employees. In addition to that, they only have about 2 showings of the manager's favorite movies at the time. Yet, the floor is always sticky, carpet stained and coated with 'real' butter, and there are odd smells coming from each theater. If it wasn't the only option within an hour's drive, this theater wouldn't see my business.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Popcorn amazing experience

October 18, 2014

Super well done guys...amazing theatre experience for a small town we are very lucky...quick service awesome seating and the price is typical of all movie theatres

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

September 30, 2014

Pop corn could be better :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location