Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.36 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2555 32nd Street NE, Calgary, AB T1Y 7J6

(403) 717-1200 | View Map


3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 10 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.1
  • Concession User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.22222222222222
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.88888888888889
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.25

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

Very nice viewing options

November 05, 2015

Variety of screen and sound choices with better seating in AVX

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

AUDIO ISSUES

September 05, 2015

The audio level especially during hindi/east Indian movies is set too loud. Did bring this to the customer services at show times, no actions are taken.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

People talking while the movie is on!

August 27, 2015

People talking while the movie is on! People putting their feet up on the backs of the seats! Panhandlers bugging people for money right outside the theatre. Car prowlers in the parking lot. Security there but they don't seem to be doing anything about all the problems there.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

My go to theater

February 28, 2015

I read some other reviews and can't understand some of the low ratings. I go at least once a month and have always been satisfied. Staff are friendly, line ups not too long, and the sound is great. When I went with my special needs son who uses a wheelchair I found it easy to get around and the spaces for wheelchairs are easy to get to. There was a toddler who cried for a few seconds, but the mom took him out very quickly.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

February 21, 2015

Popcorn is really good. Theater presentation is very nice.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

too young of kids in theatre

December 23, 2014

Hello, I was at a screening of the hobbit on Saturday and was dismayed at the fact that there was a baby in the theatre. It cried through out the movie every time it got loud. which in that movie was all the time. Why doesn't your theatre have a minimum age limit for some movies? I wouldn't care a less if it was a kids movie but clearly the hobbit is not a kids movie. Yes I know it should be up to the parents to know what movie is appropriate or not but unfortunately some don't. Please institute a minimum age for some movies. I think 5-6 years old is good for any movie rated PG as is the hobbit. The movie going experience is to be enjoyable not one where all you hear is a baby crying.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

could not find a clean table

August 04, 2014

I was there last week to see Lucy at 1:15 bought a hot dog and looked to find a table but could not find a clean table. Since this was the first show of the day I would think there would have been at least one.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Best popcorn

August 03, 2014

I really like the atmosphere this movie theater the staff are always nice and helpful

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

awsome theatre

August 03, 2014

needs more games to play while waiting for the movie

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

April 09, 2014

Your but usually hits the bottom of the seat, most need to be replaced I do not think they have ever been since it opened.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location