Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.18 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

6455 MacLeod Trail S.W., Calgary, AB T2H 0K4

(403) 212-8994 | View Map


3.18 / 5

User rating: 3.18

Based on 14 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.07142857142857
  • Concession User rating: 3.09090909090909
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.16666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.63636363636364
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.91666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

better op

November 23, 2016

when i phoned for information the robot op was of no use......Speak ENGLISH!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

dirty

September 02, 2016

The theater at Chinook is my least favourite in the city and I will do just about anything to avoid it. It is dirty, has very long lines and the best thing (not) is the escalator is always broken!!!! it is not a pleasant experience to go to this location. Feel bad for Scotia Bank to put their name on this theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

July 22, 2016

not good services, everything is too slow concession services really bad too expensive

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Been going their for 15 years.

August 29, 2015

LIke averyone one else, this place needs to add more people to keep pace with the volume of people over the weekend. The amount of people going overrides the amount of efficiancey at the concession, and the titcekt line. Even with online ticket sales, the automated ticket machines. During weekend on can wait 20 minutes during the weekend to see a movie. Sometimes if they even are able to get in. Great news for business, But eventually things will fall. The place now needs natural light as the darkness is depressing and the chairs in the waiting area needs to be updated and more is needed. The only thing which hasnt been kept up to date since the theatre opened is the amount of time waiting for burgers at that burger concession . 5 minutes waiting time with noone in line up to 20 minutes when there is a line. I left once cause the guy was serving his coworker which took him 6 minutes to serve. I believe in breaks and all that. But honestly if your waiting for fries, serve the next guest.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Zoo

July 01, 2015

Too noisy and crowded area at entrance- dated style- rocking chairs push back on legs in Imax -not good. Sticky floors. Lounge area dirty and always closed.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Only show time is 10;10pm?!

January 18, 2015

I want to see Exodus with my son but it is only showing at 10:10pm. Who goes to a movie that late with their kids!!!! The least they could do is offer other times.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Good Theatre Overall

February 16, 2014

Been going on and off for years and the only real complaint I have is parking. As its in one of the busiest malls in Calgary you have a really hard time finding parking. I only go to this theatre if I have too.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

AVERAGE

December 12, 2013

Concession lines are RIDICULOUSLY bad. I didn't even bother. It looked like an airport line.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

September 16, 2013

nice theatre, very big theatre, good concessions.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Solid but wish would become even better!

August 17, 2013

This theatre was quite the thing when it opened in the late 1990s. I wish they still had the Sphinx above the concession working with its lasers and fire. It seems time for a revamp and even perhaps an expansion, as this theatre is often too crowded during the evenings/weekends. Appreciate though that it is so large, and plays many great movies ... plus also attached to Chinook Centre. Maybe another Calgary Scotiabank Theatre is feasible for NW Calgary near/at Market Mall? I miss the Market Mall theatres - they were always busy too!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location