Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.13 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

300-388 Country Hills Blvd NE , Calgary, AB T3K 5A6

(403) 226-8685 | View Map


3.13 / 5

User rating: 3.13

Based on 34 votes and 25 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.88235294117647
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.0625
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.39393939393939
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.29032258064516

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

Good but not the best...

January 02, 2017

Only 2 staff at Guest Services. 22 min wait for tickets to be told I could have chose to get them at the concession...the concession line was 15 min...more staff is probably an idea management needs to think about. Recliner seats are nice but they don't make up for poor staffing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Appalling customer service

December 20, 2016

This is the 5th time in a row that I've been to the theatre and the guest services area has been closed. There were two people serving in the concession area which had a huge line up. I was already 20 minutes late for my movie and asked to speak to the manager on duty. Kiia came to speak to me to say that they didn't anticipate that they would be busy, so they are short staffed. I asked if that is their standard line as lately they have had minimal staff on weekdays. To add insult to injury, I tried to purchase the tickets at the machine and neither of the 2 machines worked. Kiia tried to purchase the tickets on the machine and he couldn't either. I asked if he could get me the tickets on another machine as we were now 30 minutes late and he refused. His solution was to come back for the 9:45 show. WOW ...that has to be the worst customer service in the industry. Perhaps you can teach your staff some basic customer service skills and have adequate staffing to justify the $13.25 ticket price!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Doors are locked after opening

December 12, 2016

What good is your hours of operation on your website at 10 am open. Yours doors a locked and I even showed up at 11. Plus you never answer your phone aswell. It's time you wakeup.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

The young adults need to be trained more

December 06, 2016

Bought tickets for a the afternoon show I told the fellow Liam that we wanted to go to the 3:40 movie. For some reason he couldn't get the balance from my card. I don't think he knew how to do it. Anyway we picked our seats the two of us and we both got drinks and popcorn. When we went to give them our tickets he does us this is for the 10:00 pm movie there was no 3:40 movie the iPad was wrong on the postings..we were upset why didn't Liam tell us there was no 3:40 showing. We had to call over the manager to put a $30.00 card for movies I was buying for a gift he didn't seem to know what he was doing ...they called the manager Jeff to settle it. We were not going to line up again for change of tickets he changed it for us and we went and saw Loving .....there seems to be problems lately it's either charging me more money for what I all ready paid for or should be included .... This is my favorite place to go to the movies and I love going we might have to change it if it keeps getting messed up and to to Cineplex. This happens too often ....

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Seating is amazing

December 02, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Absolutely Filthy

September 14, 2016

We went to this theatre yesterday, when we walked in there was twp people in the loungers one passed out the other had track marks and bleeding arms, keep in mind we went to a childs movie how did management let this people stay, the floor at the concession was covered in popcorn and upon entering the theatre there was popcorn leading all the way to our seats, the recliners dont recline all the way there was ice cream in the cup holder and garbage in between the seats seems like everytime we go it gets dirtier very disappointed

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Pathetic clean up

June 20, 2016

Was in to watch Central Intelligence for the first matinee show with my family today and when we came out EVERY trash can was not only full but had piles of empty popcorn bags and cups on top and around the base of it! When I managed a theater if I saw that not only would my doormen have been fired but the manager on duty would have been looking for a new career as well! Pathetic! And reno's are no excuse!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Filthy

April 30, 2016

The new seats are fantastic but the concession areas and washrooms are filthy - management needs to get on this or people will not come back!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Best Seats Ever

February 27, 2016

We saw Kung Fu Panda with the kids in the new recliner seats. They were great, really comfortable and made the movie experience fantastic. We will only be going to that theater from now on.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

worst movie

February 18, 2016

i went to a movie at this theatre and they would refund the ticket and i love cineplex theatre at chinook and sunridge

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location