Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.12 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

300-388 Country Hills Blvd NE , Calgary, AB T3K 5A6

(403) 226-8685 | View Map


3.12 / 5

User rating: 3.12

Based on 30 votes and 22 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.9
  • Concession User rating: 3.03448275862069
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.96428571428571
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.31034482758621
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.40740740740741

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

The young adults need to be trained more

December 04, 2016

Bought tickets for a the afternoon show I told the fellow Liam that we wanted to go to the 3.40 movie .for some reason he couldn't get the balance from my card I don't. Think he knew how to do it.anyway we picked our seats the two of us and. We both got drinks and popcorn when we went to give them our tickets he does us this is for the 10.00 pm movie there was no 3.40 movie the iPad was wronge on the postings..we were upset why didn't Liam tell us there was no 3.40 showing .we had to call over the manager to put a $30.00 card for movies I was buying for a gift he didn't seem to know what he was doing ...they called the manager Jeff to settle it we were not going to line up again for change of tickets he changed it for us and we went and saw loving .....there seems to be problems lately it's either charging me more money for what I all ready paid for .or should be included .... This is my favorite place to go to the movies and I love going we might have to change it if it keeps getting missed up and to to Cineplex. This happens to often ....

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Seating is amazing

December 02, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Absolutely Filthy

September 14, 2016

We went to this theatre yesterday, when we walked in there was twp people in the loungers one passed out the other had track marks and bleeding arms, keep in mind we went to a childs movie how did management let this people stay, the floor at the concession was covered in popcorn and upon entering the theatre there was popcorn leading all the way to our seats, the recliners dont recline all the way there was ice cream in the cup holder and garbage in between the seats seems like everytime we go it gets dirtier very disappointed

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Pathetic clean up

June 20, 2016

Was in to watch Central Intelligence for the first matinee show with my family today and when we came out EVERY trash can was not only full but had piles of empty popcorn bags and cups on top and around the base of it! When I managed a theater if I saw that not only would my doormen have been fired but the manager on duty would have been looking for a new career as well! Pathetic! And reno's are no excuse!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Filthy

April 30, 2016

The new seats are fantastic but the concession areas and washrooms are filthy - management needs to get on this or people will not come back!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Best Seats Ever

February 27, 2016

We saw Kung Fu Panda with the kids in the new recliner seats. They were great, really comfortable and made the movie experience fantastic. We will only be going to that theater from now on.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

worst movie

February 18, 2016

i went to a movie at this theatre and they would refund the ticket and i love cineplex theatre at chinook and sunridge

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Best Movie Theatre in Calgary

February 14, 2016

We had no idea what to expect when we went to landmark Country Hills! It was like it was a brand new Theatre, beautiful concession & leather electric reclining chairs. Wow we will be back!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst Theatre Ever

January 12, 2016

The seats need to be replaced they are too low to the floor and the foam pading is worn out. The soda was half flat and the popcorn was lacking in flavor.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

2 line ups to get a drink...? REALLY?

December 30, 2015

First you get to stand in line to buy your drink... then you get to stand in another line to fill it up at one of those crappy Coca-Cola Freestyle machines. Then your drink tastes like the one the person before you had. Their website says Freestyle is ONLY available at Landmark Cinemas.... do you want to know why? Because Cineplex is not stupid enough to install these machines.. they cause you to wait longer for a subpar product thzt you are being overcharged for.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location