Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.70 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

100-16061 MacLeod Trail SE, Calgary, AB T2Y 3S5

(403) 974-0470 | View Map


2.70 / 5

User rating: 2.70

Based on 22 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.59090909090909
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.8
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.55
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.54545454545455

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

Great theatre!

November 18, 2016

I LOVE that I pick my seats when I buy my tickets!! It takes all the stress out of it! I can get early tickets for a busy movie and not worry about lining up for hours to get a seat! The staff are great and the concession line moves fast.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Free refill at confession

September 15, 2016

Managment Will help you solve an issue if they are able to. Best of all still give refills on large popcorn and drink. Unlike some theaters that want more money.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

WORST SERVICE IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!

August 19, 2016

Line up for the concession is always so long, we arrived 30 mins before our movie and we still missed the beginning. When at the front of the line, staff were talking to each other instead of serving people (will explain the long wait). Seats super dirty. Just an all round terrible theater. Spend the extra 20 mins and drive to Chinook, trust me, its worth it.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst customer service I've experienced

August 05, 2016

I came on Friday August, 5th in the afternoon at 12:30 and I went to the ticket concession to get two tickets to see the earlier Suicide Squad showing. No line at all, yet I was rushed by an older woman (Rheet-Anne, or something) who was not listening to me while I was trying to choose my seats (the screen was so blurry so I couldn't tell what I was reading). She kept interrupting me until I finally told her to please calm down. Finally was able to figure out seats and was not apologied to. I'm not sure what her deal was, but I tried to be pleasant until I was treated with disrespect. Definitely not impressed with this experience!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst in Calgary

August 02, 2016

Stood in line 30 min for popcorn, twice in the last three months. Worst managed theatre in Calgary. When I complained at the counter the 16 year old attendant said yeah people called in sick.... BS, this is normal at this theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poor customer service and safety

July 28, 2016

Tuesday night we started to watch the movie , then the power went off in the building. Our concerns are : NO EMERGENCY lights at all , no employees showed up to inform us what is going on , staff not trained how to handle an emergency. Then they ask you to leave ....... no discussion who to call to receive credit etc. Very poor safety practices and we they still got paid.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Go to Chinook Cineplex

July 11, 2016

Tickets and guest services are always closed. Concessions should sell snacks and not tickets. The line is lonnggg. Never again. Go to Chinook.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

dont even try booking a party

June 21, 2016

booked a party months ago being told to call back at the start of June for showtimes ect. (Finding Dory) Fine, June rolls around call back, no answer. Receive a call back later that week saying they wont know show times till June 14. Call June 14, no answer, call June 15, no answer. Finally we hear they wont have show times till the 21st which brings us to today, Called 5+ times throughout the day, no answer. This is 5 days out from the party. Full blown nightmare to deal with these people. I notice all the reviewers saying they only go here cause its the only place in the south, well fear not.. cineplex is opening a theater in Seton 2017.. Thank god.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Theatre Hostage

January 23, 2016

If you're in the south end of Calgary and want to see a first run movie, this is your ONLY option. So, you can say it's the best theatre in the south end. You can also say it's the worst theatre. There is no competition. Closest theatres are 15 and 25 minutes away. No movie rewards program here, no concession discounts, no interactive pre-movie games / rewards. I never thought I was a fan of Cineplex theatres until I moved to south Calgary. They have a monopoly and they are taking full advantage of it; doing nothing to help the consumer.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

I like it because it is close

January 14, 2016

So I have gone here a lot of times and we'll it's not my favorite theater by far. It tendseems to be messyand the lines are bad but other than that it's pretty good.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location