Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.62 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

91 Crowfoot Terrace NW, Calgary, AB T3G 2L5

(403) 547-3316 | View Map


2.62 / 5

User rating: 2.62

Based on 13 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.69230769230769
  • Concession User rating: 2.61538461538462
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.53846153846154
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.23076923076923

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

they play the stupidest movies and for so many weeks

October 14, 2016

why would they play bridget jones baby for so many weeks, it is a stupid movie and no where else in the city has played it for weeks..lame

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

October 09, 2016

I liked my experience there. I went recently, and never smelt any odor on the seats, and they were clean. The seats were comfortable for me - lots of cushion and supports your back very well. It didn't take long to find any parking spots. Theater presentation was good. I never ordered any food there; however, I can say that the lineups for the food seemed to go by fast. I must also say that I got my ticket pretty fast and the theater floors were clean, except for a few popcorn near the napkins station. My nitpick would be have subtitles- to accommodate people who are deaf.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

May 04, 2016

Time to upgrade the theatre especially the seats

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Theatre outdated

April 16, 2016

This place is an outdated theatre, parking is a zoo and busiest place go to movie. Don't like the seats with not comfy seats and should be renovation with new recliner seats. I has stopped going to Crowfoot due to I'm heading to Landmark Country hills with new power recliner seats. I don't feel sorry for Cineplex lack of closed caption and deaf people are complaining about it.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

February 25, 2016

The theatre is clean, and professional love going there!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

My family goes regularly

January 16, 2016

I decided to write a review after reading the negative reviews. I have no idea what they are talking about. My family and I go regularly to Crowfoot theater, usually on the weekend. It is everything a large theater needs to be. I have never noticed anything wrong with the cleanliness, so it must be good. The workers are efficient and pleasant, not memorable at all, which is good. The concession has one long line so whoever gets in line first gets served first. There have always been many people working so even though the line is long we are only waiting for a few minutes. The candy is fresh and the popcorn is, too. They have a weird set up for the pop where you take your cup and line up again to get what you want, but it usually takes just a few extra minutes and there is a huge variety of choices. The presentation is good - never had any problems at all. The prices are the same as other theaters - high but it is a fun way to spend an evening.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

The Blatant lack of common sense by theater staff!!!!

January 05, 2016

It was cold, everyone lined up in one line at the first door on the left waiting for it to be opened. A staff member comes and opens the door down at the right end where no one was standing but closer for the people at the back of the line to get to! People were pissed!!! Buddy's response was "I open the door I'm closest to." We proceed to get in line for tickets (there are 4 of us, 2 adults, 1 child and 1 youth). We hand the girl our 2 adult ticket coupon and the 1 child ticket coupon and my husband proceeds to tell her that for the youth admission we will use the gift card to pay. This girl continues to say "oh you don't need the gift card" like three times, sounding like we didn't need to pay for a 4th person!!! My husband and I say to her we have given you admission for 3 people, there are 4 of us! She replies "I know." When the transactions for the 3 admissions were completed my husband hands her the same gift card to pay for our daughter! All she had to say was let me do the 3 coupon admissions first, then I will do the 4th ticket on the gift cards...but of course not it would have made way too much sense. I'm hoping it was an off day for these two, I really am!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Need better seats

August 17, 2015

The inside of the building should be modernized and new seats should replace old ones. Very uncomfortable.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Ugghhhh !!

July 16, 2015

My first time to this theatre and I will find a better place to spend that kind of money. This theatre is almost creepy with how dirty it is. You hear rumours of what is on your seats and I'm sure these seats are full of yuck! Floor was sticky and you could almost feel creepy crawling bugs around you. Stale popcorn that wasn't really warm and I don't have to mention the cost of this experience. This place needs a complete overhaul. I can't comment on Customer service because there really wasn't any.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Haven't been to a theatre in a while, this trip reinforced why never to go again

May 08, 2015

Bought passes from Costco, went to theatre. Limited parking in lot due to so many restaurants and open businesses in the area. Got into the theatre, and there was no easily identifiable way to determine protocol to exchange tickets, joined a line up. Asked the cashier for information, she confirmed this is the only way to exchange passes. Spent another $10.00 on top of the pass to buy an additional regular popcorn and have butter added to both. Concession stand person was the only bright light in customer service we saw - pleasant young lady. Saw a line up outside the theatre hallway, thought it was for the theatre beside it so went toward our theatre, only to have the security guard (?) yell stop at us and demand to know if our "tickets were ripped". What? Saw no indication that we were to line up for entry. Enjoyed the movie and as we were reading the credits, the security guard again approached us and told us there was no trailer for the next movies so we could go. This business provided an bad overall experience, won't be back. Pay-per-view is less expensive and more enjoyable and we can adjust the sound.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location