Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.48 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Bay 110 13226 Macleod Trail S.E., Calgary, AB T2J 7E5

(403) 670-5444 | View Map


4.48 / 5

User rating: 4.48

Based on 16 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.25
  • Concession User rating: 4.4375
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.6
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.93333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

Such a deal!

June 26, 2016

Canyon Meadows Cinema makes it affordable and enjoyable to see a movie. The selection is updated regularly, the staff are friendly and efficient and you don't have to take out a loan in order to enjoy an afternoon or evening of entertainment!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Cheap Matinees

May 22, 2016

Helluva lot better than spending an arm and half a leg at the big chain theatres

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

December 30, 2015

Very good value and friendly people who work there.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Service in Town

November 03, 2015

When there is nothing new or completely different in the way of movies how do make your movie going experience memorable? By having great staff make it personable. That's what Canyon Meadows Cinema does. A good selection of great concession items also helps.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

#1 Popcorn in Town!

October 24, 2015

I love this movie theater, it's so Awesome!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

General Experience, Cleanliness?

August 10, 2015

have been there 5 times recently. Sound in the theatres is TOO loud. i am an older citizen but my hearing is good. I wear ear plugs. Even my 8 year old grandchild complained about the sticky floors in the theatre. The entrance to the theatres has always been a disgrace with popcorn all over the carpet. Carpet is dirty/blackened in the entrance to the theatres. I love the idea of $5.00 shows BUT it is time for a good cleaning. I have to question others who have provided anything other than a minus (-) rating on cleanliness.I do not wish to have this information changed.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A great child friendly theatre!

July 13, 2015

Took my Cub Scout pack (20 kids and 7 adults) earlier this summer to the movies as an end of the year treat and have to say Canyon Meadows was beyond accommodating! Between roping off several rows for our group's use (nice ones too) and opening a separate concession lane for us to get snacks for the kids it was a great experience all around! We will definitely be back in the future and recommend this venue to any youth group in Calgary!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the popcorn .. Brings me back every time

July 04, 2015

Convenient and great customer service

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best price ever!

February 03, 2015

This theatre is always clean, always friendly and ALWAYS cheap, cheap, cheap! $5 a movie, all the time, it's wonderful. Thank you Canyon Meadows Theatre, for giving me the opportunity to watch movies in a theatre, I could never afford the regular $16 price anywhere else.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The best popcorn !!!!

January 29, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location