Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.12 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

129 2nd Street W., Brooks, AB T1R 0G9

(403) 362-2022 | View Map


3.12 / 5

User rating: 3.12

Based on 24 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.20833333333333
  • Concession User rating: 2.58333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.875
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.625

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

Service

September 28, 2016

Their smiles and friendly service is a plus above!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Old, run down theater.

January 02, 2016

This is an old, run down theater. It boasts an outdated screen with an antiquated sound system. Seats are uncomfortable. Patrons wait in two separate lines - One line to pay for admission then after this line, wait in a second line at the concession. Then enter. Admission is too high given that there is only one screen. I go to Medicine Hat (an hour drive each way) if I want to see a good variety and quality of movie with a special person. Staff themselves for the most part are very friendly and accomodating though.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Plz

December 28, 2015

Guys they can't control what movie plays, the "big boss," does. They also can't control what the prices are, so educate yourself before you write these shitty opinions?? The popcorn is good! You guys are so picky. There's a seven eleven across the street, pop ya own damn popcorn if you finna be a lil weiner!! The employees are so nice and very friendly!! except for one girl, lol with black hair and tall.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Once Again Have to Find Another Theater

December 16, 2015

This is the second time this year that we have to head out of town to see a movie. Why are we not getting the big named movies on the weekend they come out!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not worth the high cost

October 04, 2015

You pay big city prices for a rundown theatre with poor sound quality. It's the type of place you don't want to see with the house light on.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Loved the theatre

June 28, 2015

It was great. Had a great time. My very first time being at this theatre was Saturday night and let me just start off by saying that it gives you almost a snug feeling. It's a theatre that makes you feel comfortable. I will agree with some of the other reviews, yes the popcorn could use some upgrading. The employees were awesome, very very friendly and welcoming, the sound was great in the theatre, screen was just fine as well. I'm not from Brooks, I just thought I would try something new. I would definitely recommend this theatre to others.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very nice little theatre

June 28, 2015

There really aren't any complaints I have about the theatre. Tonight was my first time going to the theatre and I thought it was perfectly fine! It is a very nice little theatre, the only thing that might need some work is the popcorn. Employees very polite, seats were quite comfortable, sound was great, this is a good theatre - I would recommend this theatre, keep up the good work!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The Concesion Brings This Review Way Down.

May 19, 2015

The movie selection is ok but not sure why they dont run a kid friendly movie on the early time slot and adult ones on the later time. Would allow for more variety. Most annoying thing is after standing in line forever to get tickets because they have 1 till, then you stand in line forever for snacks because although there are 2 tills there, only 1 ever gets used and they are sooooo slow to serve people. But like most have commented, better than no theater at all.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Time to update

October 27, 2014

Landmark it's time for you to build a new theatre with more than one screen. Give the old place to The Tumbleweed theatre group and use it as tax right off. We miss so many movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

nothing like a company taking advatage of there clients

July 14, 2014

run a monopoly and don't even upgrade seats, screen or sound or concession... and it's not like they would lose any money, they make a huge profit so it would be a right off and tax break.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location