Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.15 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

121 G MAIN STREET, Airdrie, AB T4B 2B7

(403) 948-7699 | View Map


3.15 / 5

User rating: 3.15

Based on 22 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.36363636363636
  • Concession User rating: 3.25
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.75
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.3

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

Clean the Floors!!

August 12, 2016

It's an old theatre and I don't think it's seen an update in the 20 years I've lived here. At the very least they could sweep the floors: last time I went the floor was covered in popcorn... it was the first showing of the evening. Not worth the full admission price.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

COLD EXPERIENCE

January 10, 2016

You need to have a better heating system; was cold when we attended movie and # 2 Friday night Jan 8 at 7:30 pm.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

NEW SEATS!!!

August 12, 2015

Finally i think ever since ROXY is now owed by Landmark as of later last year all the seating has been replaced with brand new RED seats. matter of fact i was in both the Roxy and the Xscape in Cross Iron and the seats look much better at the roxy now that xscape is slowly getting older (minus the Dbox seats that xscape now has) . THe floors were all clean as well. This makes such a big change in the experience because at one time i thought i would get STD's from those gross blue raggedy old seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Fix er upper

May 11, 2015

Please update the theatre, Airdrie is now a city of 50,000.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Worst movie theatre

May 08, 2015

Way over priced as the place smells awful hasn't been updated in years and is so dirty. Staff hadn't a clue what they were doing at the concession stand got my order wrong 3 times . Went out after 40 mins to grab my son's blanket from my SUV and couldn't get back in doors were locked and I knocked for ages !! After paying all that money I didn't even get to c the full movie !!!!!! Will never b back again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great little theatre

February 15, 2015

Love this little theatre. So reminds me of the Roxy I went to in Uxbridge, Ontario. Less salt in the popcorn please.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great place to take children

January 30, 2015

Being going to the Roxy with my grandaughter for over 4 yrs now . Have always had the best service from the staff. The cleanliness was the only very small problem and that has improved greatly . Thankyou to all the staff

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best place to go watch a movie

January 26, 2015

Love the Roxy we have been coming for years and it still has small town feel and prices

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very bad smell from this cinema

December 08, 2014

Way over priced concession and the look of the place and the smell is awful. Have very bad choice in movies they show

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great Theatre

November 19, 2014

I love the Roxy, it has great rates on tickets and food. You can get refills on large popcorn and pop. The lineups are never too long and it's clean. It's older and smaller but has a great small town feel. We love it!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location